Image Resizing

ID #1020

This may be a dumb question, but I can't find it anywhere... What do you do with the photos that are resized? How often are they deleted? I just want to make sure they aren't shared anywhere! Thanks!

The photos are deleted periodically.  They are publicly accessible, but a person has to know the specific Resizr-created filename to access the image.  The filenames are created using an MD5 hash function, so there's a very, very low chance that someone would be able to find an image randomly.

To analogize, the key to your front door is publicly accessible.  If someone happens to have the right key, they can open your door.  Having the right filename is like having the right key.

Periodically, files are deleted.  They'll be online for at least an hour.

After files are resized, you can download them to your computer or send them to others!

Ready to Resize? Go to Resizr, the Image Resizer.

Related entries:

Last update: 2007-02-20 15:47
Author: Matt
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Propose a translation for Propose a translation for
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 4.29 (7 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable